

St. Mary's Engineering College

(Approved by AICTE, Permitted by Govt. of T.S.., Affiliated to JNTUH & SBTET, Accredited by NAAC)

Near Ramoji Film City, Behind Mount Opera, Deshmukhi (V), Pochampally (M) Yadadri Bhongir (Dt.), & Batasingaram (V), Hayatnagar (M) Ranga Reddy (Dt.), Greater Hyderabad - 508 284. Under HMDA. T.S., INDIA. Mobile:8498093080, Fax:08685-304058. Website: www.smecd.com E-mail: smecprincipal@stmarysgroup.com

CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COMMITTEE A.Y2023-24

SMEC/AC/2023-24/01 Date: 19-08-2023

No other committee in the college is as equal as academic committee because it involves in all the affairs of the college. Academic committee in our college was constitution in the main motive of the committee is to supervise all the academic affairs of the college and recommend to the principal about the academic programs and strategic priorities. The committee members often evaluate the quality of teaching of faculties and learning of students to enhance their qualities and academic systems. This committee also forms the guidelines, rules and regulations of all the academic aspects of the college.

Objectives of the committee:

- To invigilate all the college academic affairs and recommend to the principal about the academic programs and strategic priorities
- To sun the college smoothly without any problem in the college
- To Provide a conducive environment for teaching and learning in the college
- To enrich Knowledge of student and staff according to the present situation of the society.
- To work hard for the development and growth of the college in all the manners.
- To assess the internal and external exams
- To maintain the quality of education in the college

Functions of the committee

- > This committee provides its suggestions and directions to run the college smoothly in terms of the academic aspects of the college
- > It inspects all the academic activities of the college
- > It assesses the development of students and faculty programs
- > It makes perspective plans to develop the college very often
- > It revises the college prospectus and updates it.
- > It prepares the college academic calendar as well as the class daily activities
- ➤ It formulates the leave rule for the teaching and non teaching staff of the college
- > It has authority to take a decision on the student's uniforms matters.
- > It plans to maintain the quality of education and the accreditation of the college
- If monitors whether the teaching staff come to estage and take classes on regular basis
- It also revises the student's attendance and malpractices in the examinations.
- ➤ It inspects the internal exams and evaluations a 284
- It takes disciplinary actions against the students who have violated and disobeyed to the college rules.

Sponsored by: Joseph Sriharsha & Mary Indraja Educational Society



St. Mary's Engineering College

(Approved by AICTE, Permitted by Govt. of T.S.., Affiliated to JNTUH & SBTET, Accredited by NAAC)

Near Ramoji Film City, Behind Mount Opera, Deshmukhi (V), Pochampally (M) Yadadri Bhongir (Dt.), & Batasingaram (V), Hayatnagar (M) Ranga Reddy (Dt.), Greater Hyderabad - 508 284. Under HMDA. T.S., INDIA. Mobile:8498093080, Fax:08685-304058. Website: www.smecd.com E-mail: smecprincipal@stmarysgroup.com

The committee for the AY-2023-24 has been constituted with the following members

S.No	Name of the Members	Designation	Role in the Committee
1	Dr. T G Arul	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. K Suresh Kumar	Asst. Prof, HOD, Dept. of CSE	Coordinator
3	Mr. M.Anand Kumar	Vice Principal	Member
4	Mr. G . Ravi Kumar	Asst. Prof, HOD, Dept. of H&S	Member
5	Mr. M Appa Rao	Asst. Prof, Dept. of CSE	Member
6	Dr. S Joy Kumar	Asst. Prof, HOD, Dept. of AIML	Member
7	Mr. B Srisailam	Asst. Prof, HOD, Dept. of CS	Member
8	Mr. M. Dilip Kumar	Asst. Prof, Dept. of AIML	Member
9	Mr. R. Bhargov	Asst. Prof, Dept. of H& S	Member
10	Mr. B. Ram Kishore	Asst. Prof, Dept. of H & S	Member
11	Mr. B.Srinivas Rao	Librarian	Member
12	Mr. M Krishna Jayanth Reddy	Administrative Officer	Member
13	Mr. G Bala Narasimha	Exam branch	Member
14	Mr. G Arun	III B TECH- CSE (CS)	Student Member
15	Miss. K Vani	III B TECH- CSE (AIML)	Student Member

BH DESHMUKHI 508 284 TO LEST TO SEE T

Chairman

Sponsored by: Joseph Sriharsha & Mary Indraja Educational Society